General Settings

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 2 min

Hide “Add to cart” button

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings 
  2. Click General > find Hide ‘Add to cart’ button
  3. Select “Yes, hide only when booking is enabled on product” > click Save

Hide “Buy it now” button

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings 
  2. Click General > find Hide ‘Buy it now’ button 
  3. Select “Yes, hide only when booking is enabled on product” > click Save

Allow bringing more people

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > find Allow bringing more people
  3. Enable this option > click Save

Redirect page after a booking confirmation

Redirect to Checkout page after confirming an appointment:

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > find “After confirming an appointment, redirect to:”
  3. Select Checkout page > click Save

Redirect to Cart page after confirming an appointment:

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > find “After confirming an appointment, redirect to:”
  3. Select Cart page > click Save

Set default appointment status

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > Find Appointment status
  3. In Default status > Select Pending or Approved
  4. Click Save
This status is set by default when clients book an appointment.

Set Overlapping time slot

Please refer to this guide for more information

Change the week-starting day on booking calendar

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > find Date time 
  3. In The start day of the week > select the day you want (eg. Monday)
  4. Click Save

Apply your timezone to appointments

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings 
  2. Click General > find Date time
  3. In Time zone > select your timezone
  4. Click Save

Set up Date format

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > find Date time
  3. In Date format > select the date format you want
  4. Click Save

Change the time format from 12h to 24h system

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > find Date time
  3. In Time format > select the time format you want
  4. Click Save

Hide trainer – Disable employee

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > scroll down to the bottom and find Employee
  3. Disable Multiple employees
  4. Click Save

Disable Location

  1. From the app admin page, go to Settings
  2. Click General > scroll down to the bottom and find Locations
  3. Disable Multiple locations
  4. Click Save
Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 181