Buyout price is the price that, if accepted by a bidder, immediately ends the auction and awards the item to him/her. You should select “Enable” to turn on this feature and fill in the amount in the “Buyout price” field:
Assuming that you enable Buyout price and set this price at $5.000.
If a bidder places a bid amount > or = $5.000 (more than or equal to $5.000), he will win this auction at once (the auction will be closed then). After that, an email notification and invoice will be sent to him to proceed to checkout. Also, he can check the bid history and checkout on “My account” page.